Introducing our Faculty of Medicine and Health

We are proud to introduce the team of EDU module leaders, professors, visiting professors and tutors.

Let us remember: One book, one pen, one child, and one teacher can change the world.


Academic Administration

Prof. Geertjan Wesseling

Dean of the Faculty of Medicine and Health

Prof. Dr. Albert Scherpbier

Chair of Academic Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. med. Wolfgang F. Buhre

Former Dean of the Faculty of Medicine and Health 

Professors and Lecturers

Dr. Filip Grimm

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Iram Ashraf

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Nirvana Morgan

Senior Lecturer

Dr. Michal Lapides

Senior Lecturer

Prof. Dr. Max P. Baur

Senior Lecturer

MUDr. Matúš Jurík

Senior Lecturer

Clinical Module Directors

Andreas Meier-Hellmann

Prof. Dr. med. Andreas Meier-Hellmann

EDU – Course Director Anaesthesiology; HELIOS – Chief Medical Officer Headquarters, Berlin
Marc Bloching

Prof. Dr. med. Marc Bloching​

EDU – Clinic Director; HELIOS – Chief Physician, Dept of ENT, Laryngology, Head and Neck Surgery, Klinikum Berlin-Buch
Ralf Schlößer

Prof. Dr. med. habil. Ralf Schlößer

EDU – Course Director Psychiatry; HELIOS – Chief Physician, Department of Psychiatry, Psychotherapy and Psychosomatics Klinikum Erfurt

Prof. Dr. med. Alexander Kreuter

EDU – Course Dir. Dermatology; HELIOS – Chief Physician, Dept of Dermatology, Venereology and Allergology, St. Elisabeth Klinik Oberhausen
Marcus Blum

Prof. Dr. med. Marcus Blum

EDU – Course Director Ophthalmology; HELIOS – Chief Physician, Eye Clinic Klinikum Erfurt GmbH

Prof. Dr. med. Ralf Kiesslich

EDU – Course Dir. Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology, General Medicine; HELIOS – Chief Physician, Department of Internal Medicine II (focus on Gastroenterology) Horst Schmidt Clinics Wiesbaden

Click one of our representatives below to chat on WhatsApp

× Get in touch!